Advanced search

Award(s), Mathematics, Geology, Computer Science

Three La Recherche awardees from ENS de Lyon!

Published on : February 5, 2018

Theo Tacail in "Archeology", Michael Rao in "Mathematics" and Amina Doumane in "Information Science".

Tacail, Doumane & Rao
Since 2004 La Recherche gives annual awards in 12 disciplines: Archaeology, Astrophysics, Biology, Chemistry, Environment, Mathematics, Health, Neurosciences, Physics, Information sciences, Technologies and one special highlight prize.

The 2017 La Recherche Prize was awarded on January 31, 2018 to three researchers from ENS de Lyon:

In the category "Archaeology", Theo Tacail is rewarded for his article "Evaluating human withdrawal practices with calcium in tooth enamel".

Then, in the category "Mathematics", Michaël Rao is rewarded for his article "exhaustive search of convex pentagons lining the plane".

Finally, in the category "Information Science", Amina Doumane - who already conferred the Gilles Kahn Prize for the best thesis "On the theory of the infinite proof of fixed point logic" - was rewarded for her article "the μ- linear-time calculus "where remarkable computer results on infinite logics".

Hurray, hurray, hurray!


Search of an article

Search of an article


ENS de Lyon
15 parvis René Descartes - BP 7000
69342 Lyon Cedex 07 - FRANCE
Descartes Campus : +33 (0) 4 37 37 60 00
Monod Campus : +33 (0) 4 72 72 80 00

Contact us

Stay connected