Advanced search

Other awards

Useful links

Académie des sciences
INRA (National Institute for Agricultural Research)
AGU (American Geophysical Union)
American Mathematical Society program

Diverse prizes and awards

This list is not exhaustive.

Gay-Lussac Humboldt Prize
This German - French science prize is awarded to researchers that have made outstanding contributions in science, especially in cooperation between France and Germany. Four to five German and French scientists from all research disciplines are honored with this award every year.

Goldschmidt Award
This award is given out to researchers for achievements in the fields of Geochemistry and Cosmochemistry.

Fellow of the American Geophysical Union (AGU)
To be elected a Union Fellow is a tribute to those AGU members who have made exceptional contributions to Earth and space sciences as valued by their peers and vetted by section and focus group committees.

Fellow of the American Mathematical Society
The Fellows of the American Mathematical Society program recognizes members who have made outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication, and utilization of mathematics.

Prize Ampère
The Prize Ampère is a scientific prize awarded annually by the French Academy of Sciences. It is granted to one or more French scientists for outstanding research work in mathematics or physics.

2016 awarded researchers (non-exhaustive list)

2014 awarded researchers (non-exhaustive list)

2013 awarded researchers (non-exhaustive list)

2012 awarded researchers (non-exhaustive list)

Before 2012 awarded researchers (non-exhaustive list)


ENS de Lyon
15 parvis René Descartes - BP 7000
69342 Lyon Cedex 07 - FRANCE
Descartes Campus : +33 (0) 4 37 37 60 00
Monod Campus : +33 (0) 4 72 72 80 00

Contact us

Stay connected